Release Talk

New Release – The Doubters Dance (EP) by Iona James and Clint Slate

todayOctober 14, 2021 37

share close

Iona James (nurse, singer/songwriter, trying to do something she loves) and Clint Slate (singer/songwriter and multi instrumentalist) released their EP ‘The Silent Sea’ in June 2021. On October 15th they will be releasing another EP together called ‘The Doubters Dance’ containing 4 tracks: ‘Firefly’, ‘Enough’, ‘Summer’ and ‘Shot in the Dark’.

Here’s what Iona had to say about the upcoming release:

“There is a sense of excitement with this release as it is the sequel to ‘The Silent Sea’ and part of a trilogy, from a collaboration which began from a wheel of collaboration on SLE Music Radio.”

“My favourite song on the EP is ‘Firefly’ because its about a music journey, of growth and daring to take the chance. Which without we would not have collaborated.”

“We have lyric videos for each of the songs crafted by Clint.”

Pre-save the EP here.

Written by: leancool20

Rate it

Previous post

Release Talk

New Release – Holding On For My Life (EP) by Harry J Hart

Starting 2021 with a slot at Jungle Love Festival and Canada Music Week, Gold Coast teenager Harry J Hart has drawn attention from around the globe for his unique songwriting, vocal and guitar skills. This year has seen him drop several pop rock singles in the lead up to his debut EP ‘Holding On For My Life’ due out on October 15th. Pre-Save the EP here. “There’s a consistent theme […]

todayOctober 13, 2021 99