New Release – Rotten (EP) by This Is War!

New Release – Rotten (EP) by This Is War!

This Is War! are the five piece Liverpool (UK) based band consisting of Paul Carden on vocals, Mike Mullard on guitar and backing vocals, Jonny Roberts on guitar, Andy Williams on bass and Martyn Leah on drums.

Being seasoned musicians from other high profile bands such as The Black Velvets and Hurricane #1, This Is War! were formed in late 2021 and the band wasted no time in establishing themselves as one of the most hotly tipped bands in the UK right now.

On 21st April their debut EP ‘ROTTEN’ will be out. A pre-save is available.

“The EP is named after the title track ‘ROTTEN’. The name itself is about certain issues involving high powered people and companies that result in cheating in anyway, I watched a documentary about SMU college football in the 1980s and could relate that story to any corruption in society.”

“I always enjoy finding the links between melody and rhythm and working on the tracks in rehearsal. Forming them bringing them to life is the most rewarding part. Recording is generally boring for a singer but I do enjoy the production process and working with Si is a laugh.”

“Up to this point we’ve only released singles, so this will be the band’s first collection of songs in one place.”

EP running order:

No Pressure
Waves Of Love
Promised Land
Mona Lisa (Accoustic)


Leave a Reply